The governing Board of Directors for the Children’s Advocacy Centers of Virginia is composed of up to 15 volunteers from throughout the state who, along with their commitment to the mission of child advocacy centers, bring a variety of vital professional expertise and experience to the organization.


Janice Dinkins Davidson
Executive Director
Children's Trust
541 Luck Avenue, Ste. 308
Roanoke, VA  24016

Vice President

Matt Wade
SafeMeasures Client Relations Manager
NCCD Children's Research Center
426 S. Yellowstone Drive, Suite 250
Madison, WI  53719


Michele Thames
Executive Director
SafeSpot CAC of Fairfax
3939 Old Lee Hwy., Suite 81-C
Fairfax, VA  22030


Kathi Roark
Executive Director
CAC of Highlands Community Services
21451 Sugar Hollow Road
Bristol, VA  24202


Denise Balzano
1191 Meadow Green Lane
McLean, VA  22102

Kelly Bober
Executive Director
ChildSafe Center
411 N. Cameron Street, 3rd Floor
Winchester, VA  22601

Ali Hamed-Moore
Executive Director, ARCH
404 Elm Avenue
Roanoke, VA  24016

Nancy Oglesby
Fluvanna Commonwealth's Attorney's Office
P.O. Box 116
Palmyra, VA  22963

Giselle Pelaez
Executive Director
Center for Alexandria's Children
1900 Beauregard Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA  22311

Chris Rehak
Commonwealth's Attorney
City of Radford
619 Second Street, Suite 140
Radford, VA  24141

Christina Rouse
CAC Program Director/Lead Forensic Interviewer
Children's Trust
541 Luck Avenue, Suite 308
Roanoke, VA  24016

Timothy Simmons
Virginia Department of State Police
314 Mountain Run Road
Churchville, VA  24421

Amy Thornton
Freelance Grant Writer
1161 Fadley Road
Weyers Cave, VA  24486